Like-minded Baptists

ABPnews functions as an independent news organization. With oversight from, and accountability to, our Board of Directors, ABP's staff diligently protects the freedom and autonomy to make editorial decisions without censorship, coercion or undue influence from any individual or group.

At the same time, ABPnews does not operate in isolation. We are grateful to be part of a dynamic and diverse Baptist network of organizations and resource providers that share similar visions, values and commitment to our Baptist heritage. This list of websites is provided strictly as an information resource for our readers.

ABP's Regional News Partners

Religious Herald – Mid-Atlantic www.religiousherald.org 

Baptist Standard – Southwest www.baptiststandard.com 

Word & Way – Midwest www.wordandway.org 

Baptist Denominations and Fellowships

Alliance of Baptists www.allianceofbaptists.org 

American Baptist Churches, USA www.abc-usa.org 

American Baptist Convention 

Baptist World Alliance www.bwanet.org 

Cooperative Baptist Fellowship www.thefellowship.info 

National Baptist Convention www.nationalbaptist.com 

Progressive National Baptist Convention www.pnbc.org 

 

State/Regional Groups

Baptist General Assembly of Virginia www.vbmb.org 

Baptist General Convention of Missouri www.baptistgcm.org 

Baptist General Convention of Texas www.bgct.org 

State/regional CBF organizations:

Alabama CBF
CBF of Arkansas
CBF of Florida
CBF of Georgia
Kentucky Baptist Fellowship
CBF of Louisiana
Mid-Atlantic Region
CBF of Mississippi
CBF of Missouri
CBF of North Carolina
North Central Region CBF
Baptist Fellowship/NE
Cooperating Baptist Fellowship of Oklahoma
CBF of South Carolina
Tennessee CBF
CBF of Texas
CBF of Virginia
CBF West

Other National and Regional Groups

Baptist Peace Fellowship of North America www.bpfna.org 

North American Baptist Fellowship www.nabf.info 

CBF-Affiliated Theology Schools and Seminaries

Baptist Seminary of Kentucky www.bsky.org 

Baptist Theological Seminary at Richmond www.btsr.edu 

Baptist University of the Americas www.bua.edu 

Brite Divinity School at Texas Christian University www.brite.tcu.edu 

Campbell University Divinity School www.campbell.edu/divinity 

Candler School of Theology http://candler.emory.edu 

Central Baptist Theological Seminary www.cbts.edu 

Duke Divinity School www.divinity.duke.edu 

George W. Truett Theological Seminary at Baylor University www.baylor.edu/truett 

International Baptist Theological Seminary www.ibts.cz 

Logsdon School of Theology at Hardin-Simmons University www.hsutx.edu/academics/logsdon 

M. Christopher White School of Divinity at Gardner-Webb University www.gardner-webb.edu/divinity 

McAfee School of Theology at Mercer University http://theology.mercer.edu 

Wake Forest University Divinity School http://divinity.wfu.edu 

Other Organizations

Baptist Center for Ethics www.ethicsdaily.com 

Baptist History & Heritage Society www.baptisthistory.org 

Baptist Joint Committee on Religious Liberty www.bjconline.org 

Baptist Women in Ministry www.bwim.info 

Baptists Today www.baptiststoday.org

Baylor School of Social Work www.baylor.edu/social_work 

Buckner International www.buckner.org  

Center for Christian Ethics at Baylor University - www.baylor.edu/christianethics 

Center for Congregational Health www.healthychurch.org  

Columbia Partnership www.thecolumbiapartnership.org