Friday, 20 December 2013 13:32

Practicing peace

Christmas celebrates a world that is better than it is.

Published in Seriously Funny
Thursday, 12 December 2013 14:05

Not afraid of miracles

Miracles happen, because God is with us through everything.

Published in Talk With the Preacher
Wednesday, 04 December 2013 13:44

Liberal like Jesus

I want to be liberal like Jesus. How about you? 

Published in Commentaries
Thursday, 21 November 2013 20:26

C.S. Lewis 'claimed by everyone'

Christian theologian's ability to write with clarity and imagination enamored millions and made difficult theological concepts accessible to the average Christian, experts say. Lewis died Nov. 22, 1963.

Published in People
Monday, 18 November 2013 12:20

Singing faith: Hymns both praise and teach

Church music is not just for worship. It also is a tool for teaching what a congregation believes.

Published in Congregations
Wednesday, 13 November 2013 10:47

Finding God in the suffering

Repentance is where we can always find God.

Published in Thinking Theologically
Tuesday, 12 November 2013 14:08

Theological reflections on a bulldog

Sleep soft, old friend. You gave us joy.

Published in Commentaries
Wednesday, 30 October 2013 14:28

A feast of ‘splendid nobodies’

All Saints Day calls us to remember and give thanks for those who have gone before us.

Published in Thinking Theologically
Wednesday, 16 October 2013 13:15

Crafting a disciplined life

In our lives as disciples, it is important that we craft spiritual practices that keep us on track.

Published in Thinking Theologically
Friday, 11 October 2013 13:07

Who owns the land?

The idea that landowners have exclusive rights to do whatever they want with their property is a far cry from the land stewardship modeled in Scripture.

Published in Commentaries
Page 2 of 21